When a new quick response is created, it can be either modified or deleted with the same user experience a category can be updated or deleted. First step is to identify the quick response you want to delete or modify: then you can modify or delete it clicking on Modify Quick Answer or Delete Quick Answer buttons. Modify a quick response basically means possibility to update the message or make the answer inactive. Like categories, if the quick answer is marked as inactive, it might be later re-activated; deletion, instead, will be a physical one. Both the actions will have, as side effect, that the quick answer will be not available, for customer care agents, while managing a customer interacation. Difference is that an inactive quick answer might be later re-activated instead a deleted quick answer cannot be.